Sie sind hier
Webinar

Equipment Design Trends for 2015

Mittwoch, Februar 11, 2015

Date/Time: 
February 11, 2015, 1:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM CST / 10:00 AM PST / 6:00 PM GMT​

Overview:

​ Optical communications technology continues to take a leading role in carrier, enterprise, and data center networks. But with increasing use of fiber-optic networks comes new and more diverse requirements. Lightwave Editorial Director Stephen Hardy will review these optical network requirements and what they mean for designers of optical communications technology. He will then discuss how developers at the component, subsystem, and system level have begun to respond to these requests, and predicts what optical communications design trends the industry is likely to see in 2015. As part of this discussion, he'll also highlight what he believes will be the main topics of conversation at OFC/NFOEC 2015 in Los Angeles.