You are here
Webinar

The Rise of 5G: Rethinking the Cellular Network

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Time: 8:00 am PT / 11:00 am ET / 15:00 UTC
Duration: 45 min + Q&A


Overview

As the 5G race is raging, there seems to be consensus that industry—not people or cellular—is the chief driver of 5G development. 5G networks are anticipated to be the first in which the number of static devices will exceed the number of mobile users, and the difference will be massive. If this prediction is true, there is a serious need to re-think the way networks are designed, architected, managed, and optimized. This webinar looks at what current networks do and explains why 5G is needed to address industry use cases that 4G cannot address. With 5G, operators will require a different way of thinking about how they turn up, test, and manage the network. The audience will learn why moving to 5G will not be like moving to 4G, and how networks will require an architecture that accommodates different parameters for supporting this move.

Who Should Attend
Global service providers, mobile operators, network equipment vendors, and chipset vendors. Financial analysts and the media are also encouraged to attend.

Free Report
Everyone who registers for this webinar will receive a special report by Senior Research Director Stéphane Téral. A download link will be sent to you and the report will also be available to download from the live webinar console.

Key Topics for Discussion
5G use cases

  • Going beyond RAN evolution into new end-to-end architecture
  • New network capabilities including cloud RAN, cloud-native, and programmable core automation
  • 5G test and assurance as a service
  • Answers to audience questions during live Q&A