Usted está aquí
Webinar

The Rise of Tier 2 Testing – Why Enterprises are Demanding Better Visibility in their Network

Jueves, Marzo 10, 2016

Date: March 10, 2016
Time: 1:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM CST / 10:00 AM PST / 6:00 PM GMT

Approved for 1 BICSI ITS CEC*

Overview:
The use of fiber in enterprise solutions is expanding at an increasingly rapid pace.  Network speeds continue to increase dramatically as service, latency expectations and performance demands become more critical.  Tier 1 qualification testing is recognized today as a baseline requirement in this space.  But as networks are deployed with higher capacities and speeds, they are even more sensitive to infrastructure issues, and with extremely tight loss budgets, every dB matters.  

To respond to these more stringent requirements many designers and technicians are adding Tier 2 testing which provides more detailed insight about each optical event from span beginning to end.  Having the visibility to locate and quantify events in an optical link offers technicians powerful insight in today’s more demanding networks.  

This webinar defines Tier 2 OTDR-based testing and explains the criteria for when it should be added as an extension of Tier 1 testing.   It also looks at the latest interface technology advances which simplify Tier 2 testing, thereby ensuring effective and efficient troubleshooting providing faster resolution.

*The granting of 1 Continuing Education Credit for this webcast by BICSI does not imply or suggest that BICSI approves or endorses the event.