Vous êtes ici
Webinar

SDN and Test, Serial 100G

Mercredi, Février 25, 2015

Date:
February 25, 2015

Time:
1:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM CST / 10:00 AM PST / 6:00 PM GMT​

Overview:

Lightwave Editorial Director Stephen Hardy looks at how the evolution toward transport software-defined networks (SDN) will affect test and measurement requirements as well as the test instruments themselves. He explore how one tests a virtual function, as well as whether we can expect to see "white box" test instruments. Next, Stephen will describe the current debate raging within the 400 Gigabit Ethernet Task Force regarding whether serial 100G technology is mature enough to be included in the standard. The outcome of this debate will affect several Ethernet specs beyond 400G.