Вы здесь
Webinar

Structured Cabling Trends in Fiber Testing, Certification, and Troubleshooting

среда, октября 21, 2015

October 21, 2015

1:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM CDT / 10:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM GMT

Approved for 1 BICSI ITS CEC*

Fiber standards and infrastructure for enterprise and data center networks have rapidly evolved in recent years. From ribbon fiber with MPO connections for 10/40/100G connection, to encircled flux for multimode, to passive optical LANs—many new technologies are being deployed in the enterprise and data center. Standards and best practices used in the field often are a step or two behind these rapid changes.

In this fast-paced presentation, we will start with an update on recent revisions, as well as current proposed revisions, to industry standards governing fiber testing and certification. We will finish the presentation examining the most current recommended practices on how to test, certify and troubleshoot fiber infrastructure to ensure it is installed and tested right – the first time.

Specifically, the seminar covers fundamental test terminology and procedures as defined by standards. It then focuses on the most up-to-date tools and techniques used for fiber endface inspection, cleaning, and Tier 1 certification. It goes into necessary detail on the options and correct procedures for setting reference as part of the Tier 1 certification process.

*The granting of 1 Continuing Education Credit for this webcast by BICSI does not imply or suggest that BICSI approves or endorses the event.