Webinar

What will be Hot in 2020

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Time: 11:00 AM EST / 10:00 AM CST / 8:00 AM PST / 4:00 PM GMT


Explosive growth of demand for broadband services and the emergence of 5G services are driving massive innovations in data center, metro core and wireless access networks. New transceiver, optical layer and transport layer technologies are creating new choices for operators to enhance their networks in a cost-effective way. The webinar will highlight new standards and technologies driven by vendors, operators and organizations such as ITU-T, IEEE and CPRI, and presents their advantages/disadvantages for various use cases in high speed and mobility applications.

Examples include:

  • New optical transceivers for 25GE, 50GE, 200GE, 400GE and beyond
  • Optical layer technologies such as xWDM and NG-PON
  • Transport layer technologies such as eCPRI/RoE/1914.1, TSN/802.1cm, FlexE/SPN, OTN/FlexO