Webinar

ADS-B Testing Best Practices

Mardi, Mai 26, 2020

UK 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM (BST) | Europe 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM (CEST) |  USA 6:00 AM - 7:00 AM (PDT) / 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM (EDT)


From factory to flight line, VIAVI offer various Solutions for ADS-B Performance Testing. In line with the EASA and the FAA ADS-B Out mandates, this webinar is to provide an overview to Maintenance teams of airlines, repair stations and manufacturers on the best practices to follow when testing Transponders with ADS-B Capabilities. 

In this webinar you will learn about:

 

  • ADS-B
    • What is it
    • The Benefits
    • The Mandate
  • Testing Best Practices
    • Transponder Tester
    • Antenna Transmission Covers
    • Automation Software
    • GPS Simulation