Webinar

Need for Speed -Deploying 400 GE

Thursday, May 14, 2020

UK 2:00 PM (BST) | Europe 3:00 PM (CEST) |  USA 6:00 AM  (PDT)/ 9:00 AM (EDT


This webinar will focus on upcoming high-speed deployments and how you can increase your knowledge and skill set around new high-speed technologies, like 400GE, applicable to core networking, data center interconnect, and mobility transport, including 5G.

You'll hear from VIAVI experts on these key topics:

  • New High-Speed interface types and standardization
  • Pluggable optics form factor evolution
  • New technical items influencing 400GE Testing – PAM4 & Forward Error Correction
  • 400GE Interface types – IEEE and industry Multi-Source Agreements
  • The push toward 100G/lambda on client interfaces
  • The other ‘new’ rates: 200GE, Next Gen 100GE