Description

5G offers much higher connection speeds, lower latency, massively increased capacity, an extended service offering, network slicing and much enhanced user experiences.

As a replacement for previous hardware-centric, inflexible and vendor proprietary RAN models, the software-centric, virtualized O-RAN is based on interoperability and standardization of RAN elements, including a unified interconnection standard for commodity white-box hardware and open-source software elements from different vendors.

Join the latest webinar series discussing how test and validation can help you to mitigate against risks when deploying new 5G/O-RAN technology and services.

Whether your challenges are in cybersecurity, O-RAN component development, cloud migration, or you need some tips and tricks for identifying partners to support you within your ecosystem, VIAVI has you covered with this latest webinar series from the lab.


Webinar 1

Direct Performance Testing (DPT) of the O-RAN Radio Unit (O-RU)

Presenter: Manjunatha Rachapalli 

Summary: Understanding the value of Direct Performance Testing as a complementary test method to Conformance Testing. Join this session and learn how using the right test methods, you can reduce or remove potential deployment issues, ranging from integration with other O-RAN network components to performance and efficiency in testing.

Date:  Tuesday 28th June 2022

Time: 4pm UK / 8 am PST / 11am EST / 5pm CET

Watch On Demand


Webinar 2

RAN Intelligent Controller, the heart of O-RAN

Presenter: Baruch Friedman

Explore the RAN Intelligent controller, non-real and near-real time. Join this session to learn how ensuring their optimum performance will be the key to differentiating your network service offering.

Date: Tuesday 5th July 2022

Time: 4pm UK / 8 am PST / 11am EST / 5pm CET

Watch On Demand


Webinar 3

Security Test Considerations for 5G PART 1

Presenter: Owen O'Donnell

The issue of security in 5G is a huge topic. Due to the huge architecture changes, the threat surface has increased dramatically opening up more entry points for malicious players. While 3GPP and O-RAN Alliance are writing specifications designed to protect the 5G architecture from attack, many feel there is more to be done to protect the network. Join this session to learn how VIAVI is helping to mitigate against these security risks.

Date: Tuesday 6th September 2022

Time: 4pm UK / 8 am PST / 11am EST / 5pm CET

Watch on Demand


Webinar 4

How to Choose the Right O-RAN Test Investment for Your Business

Presenter: Bethesda Shu

Summary: Reading vendor claims and the sheer amount of information available can be time-consuming when looking to choose the right partner in validation. Join this session for some tips and tricks to help navigate through all the information on offer.

Date:  Tuesday 20th September 2022

Time: 4pm UK / 8 am PST / 11am EST / 5pm CET

Register Here


Webinar 5

Network Slicing – Test Now, Succeed Later

Presenter: Owen O'Donnell

Summary: A single network can be divided to cover diverse use cases based on customer demand and segmentation. Operators can then allocate resources to each slice, utilizing the necessary speed, throughput and latency to cover the breadth of network slicing in 5G. The ability to offer a network slice as a service minimizes operating expenses (OPEX) as well as capital expenditures (CAPEX). It can allow critical public entities, such as first responders and medical emergency teams, to be prioritized with respect to coverage, capacity and connectivity.  Join this session to learn how testing can reduce the risk in deployment and ensure the success of network slicing.

Date:  Tuesday 11th October 2022

Time: 4pm UK / 8 am PST / 11am EST / 5pm CET

Register Here


Webinar 6

Security Test Considerations for 5G PART 2

Presenter: TBD

Summary: The issue of security in 5G is a huge topic. Due to the huge architecture changes, the threat surface has increased dramatically. While 3GPP and O-RAN alliance are writing specifications designed to protect the 5G architecture from attack, many feel there is more to be done to protect the network. Join this session to learn how VIAVI is helping to mitigate against these security risks.

Date:  Tuesday 25th October 2022

Time: 4pm UK / 9 am PST / 12pm EST / 6pm CET

Register Here

<无>

No results found

我们倾力相助

请与我们联系以了解详细信息、获取报价或者观看产品演示视频。我们倾力相助,为您获得成功加油。